The Violet Richardson Award honors young women,14 to 18 years old, who  passionately volunteer in their communities. The award is named after Violet Richardson, president of the first Soroptimist club, which was founded in 1921. She believed in personal responsibility and her motto was, “It's what you do that counts.”

Click here to print the flyer with contact information and instructions.

Soroptimist Service Programs_Awards and Recognition

  Soroptimist International of  

  Central Solano County

The Soroptimist Live Your Dream Award helps women who provide the primary source of financial support for their families by assisting them with resources they need to improve their education, skills and employment prospects. 

Click on the Live Your Dream logo to the left to visit the website and learn more.

Click here to begin your online application.

Click here to print the flyer with contact information.

Live your dream award application
Ruby Award Nomination Form

Are you a non-profit 501(c) (3) organization that supports programs for women and girls?  If so, Soroptimist of Central Solano County may be able to provide a grant to your organization!  Please complete our Donation Request Form and mail or email your request.  Donation Request Form

Questions?  Please contact Sandie Valentine at

The Ruby Award honors non-Soroptimist women who are making extraordinary efforts on behalf of other women. This award gives an opportunity to say “thank you” and encourage others to explore ways to assist women.

Nominations for the Ruby Award will be accepted beginning in September 2019 for the 2020 award.

​For more information contact Jill Hopkins:

Click here for the 2020 nomination form.